DEOOL	LITIONING	
RESUL	LUTION NO.	

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF BAXTER COUNTY, STATE OF ARKANSAS, A RESOLUTION TO BE ENTITLED:

"A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING DISAPPROVAL AND NON-PARTICIPATION CONCERNING THE SOLID WASTE ASSESSMENT ON BAXTER COUNTY PROPERTY OWNERS"

WHEREAS, the Baxter County Assessor received notice that all taxable entities will be assessed \$18.00 annually to be paid with their real estate taxes beginning in 2018, as a result of a Circuit Court Order, and estimated to continue 19 years.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF BAXTER COUNTY, ARKANSAS, THAT:

SECTION I: The Quorum Court strongly agrees with their constituents, that said assessment is not statutorily valid, nor constitutional due to this tax not being enacted as a result of a lawful election and approved by Baxter County voters and because of the Constitution of the State of Arkansas, Article 7, Section 28, et al.

SECTION II: The County Judge and the County Assessor are hereby authorized and directed to pursue any and all avenues and support all means to rectify this overreach by the Circuit Court and to exempt all Baxter County taxable people or entities from this unwarranted taxation and to refer the causative debt upon those who incurred it.

IT IS SO RESOLVED.

DATE PASSED:		
Gary Smith, Justice of the Peace, District 1	Marilyn Williamson, Justice of the Peace, District 7	
Luci Soltysik, Justice of the Peace, District 2	Edna Fusco, Justice of the Peace, District 8	
Rick Steiner, Justice of the Peace, District 3	Neal Pendergrass, Justice of the Peace, District 9	
Bill Lucas, Justice of the Peace, District 4	Kevin Litty, Justice of the Peace, District 10	
James Kerr, Jr., Justice of the Peace, District 5	Ty Chapman, Justice of the Peace, District 11	
Rhonda Tink Albright ,Justice of the Peace, District 6	Baxter County Judge Mickey Pendergrass	
	Baxter County Clerk	