RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF BOONE COUNTY, STATE OF ARKANSAS, A RESOLUTION TO BE ENTITLED:

"A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING DISAPPROVAL AND NON-PARTICIPATION CONCERNING THE SOLID WASTE ASSESSMENT ON BOONE COUNTY PROPERTY OWNERS"

WHEREAS, the Boone County Assessor received notice that all taxable entities will be assessed \$18.00 annually to be paid with their real estate taxes beginning in 2018, as a result of a Circuit Court Order, and estimated to continue 19 years.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF BOONE COUNTY, ARKANSAS, THAT:

SECTION I: The Quorum Court strongly agrees with their constituents, that said assessment is not statutorily valid, nor constitutional due to this tax not being enacted as a result of a lawful election and approved by Boone County voters and because of the Constitution of the State of Arkansas, Article 7, Section 28, et al.

SECTION II: The County Judge and the County Assessor are hereby authorized and directed to pursue any and all avenues and support all means to rectify this overreach by the Circuit Court and to exempt all Boone County taxable people or entities from this unwarranted taxation and to refer the causative debt upon those who incurred it.

IT IS SO RESOLVED.

DATE PASSED:	
Jim L. Milum, Justice of the Peace, District 1	Bill Michel, Justice of the Peace, District 7
Glenn Redding, Justice of the Peace, District 2	James D. Harp, Justice of the Peace, District 8
Dan Roberts, Justice of the Peace, District 3	Ralph H. Guynn, Justice of the Peace, District 9
Bryan Snavely, Justice of the Peace, District 4	James Widner, Justice of the Peace, District 10
Fred Woehl Jr., Justice of the Peace, District 5	David Thompson, Justice of the Peace, District 1
Bobby Woods,Justice of the Peace, District 6	Boone County Judge Robert Hathaway
	Boone County Clerk