RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF CARROLL COUNTY, STATE OF ARKANSAS, A RESOLUTION TO BE ENTITLED:

"A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING DISAPPROVAL AND NON-PARTICIPATION CONCERNING THE SOLID WASTE ASSESSMENT ON CARROLL COUNTY PROPERTY OWNERS"

WHEREAS, the Carroll County Assessor received notice that all taxable entities will be assessed \$18.00 annually to be paid with their real estate taxes beginning in 2018, as a result of a Circuit Court Order, and estimated to continue 19 years.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF CARROLL COUNTY, ARKANSAS, THAT:

SECTION I: The Quorum Court strongly agrees with their constituents, that said assessment is not statutorily valid, nor constitutional due to this tax not being enacted as a result of a lawful election and approved by Carroll County voters and because of the Constitution of the State of Arkansas, Article 7, Section 28, et al.

SECTION II: The County Judge and the County Assessor are hereby authorized and directed to pursue any and all avenues and support all means to rectify this overreach by the Circuit Court and to exempt all Carroll County taxable people or entities from this unwarranted taxation and to refer the causative debt upon those who incurred it.

IT IS SO RESOLVED.

DATE PASSED:	
Jack Deaton, Justice of the Peace, District 1	Noreen Watson, Justice of the Peace, District 7
Charles Olson, Justice of the Peace, District 2	Don McNeely, Justice of the Peace, District 8
Lamont Richie, Justice of the Peace, District 3	Roger Hall, Justice of the Peace, District 9
Marty Johnson, Justice of the Peace, District 4	Larry Swofford, Justice of the Peace, District 10
Matt Phillips, Justice of the Peace, District 5	Carroll County Judge Sam Barr
Craig Hicks , Justice of the Peace, District 6	Carroll County Clerk