RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF NEWTON COUNTY, STATE OF ARKANSAS, A RESOLUTION TO BE ENTITLED:

"A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING DISAPPROVAL AND NON-PARTICIPATION CONCERNING THE SOLID WASTE ASSESSMENT ON NEWTON COUNTY PROPERTY OWNERS"

WHEREAS, the Newton County Assessor received notice that all taxable entities will be assessed \$18.00 annually to be paid with their real estate taxes beginning in 2018, as a result of a Circuit Court Order, and estimated to continue 19 years.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF NEWTON COUNTY, ARKANSAS, THAT:

SECTION I: The Quorum Court strongly agrees with their constituents, that said assessment is not statutorily valid, nor constitutional due to this tax not being enacted as a result of a lawful election and approved by Newton County voters and because of the Constitution of the State of Arkansas, Article 7, Section 28, et al.

SECTION II: The County Judge and the County Assessor are hereby authorized and directed to pursue any and all avenues and support all means to rectify this overreach by the Circuit Court and to exempt all Newton County taxable people or entities from this unwarranted taxation and to refer the causative debt upon those who incurred it.

IT IS SO RESOLVED.

DATE PASSED:	
Shannon Willis, Justice of the Peace, District 1	Jimmy Martin, Justice of the Peace, District 6
Richard Campbell, Justice of the Peace, District 2	Steven Adams, Justice of the Peace, District 7
Terry Clark, Justice of the Peace, District 3	Arlis Jones, Justice of the Peace, District 8
Dennis Sain, Justice of the Peace, District 4	John D. Phillips, Justice of the Peace, District 9
Jerry Lee, Justice of the Peace, District 5	Newton County Judge Warren Campbell
	Newton County Clerk, Donnie Davis