RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF MARION COUNTY, STATE OF ARKANSAS, A RESOLUTION TO BE ENTITLED:

"A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING DISAPPROVAL AND NON-PARTICIPATION CONCERNING THE SOLID WASTE ASSESSMENT ON MARION COUNTY PROPERTY OWNERS"

WHEREAS, the Marion County Assessor received notice that all taxable entities will be assessed \$18.00 annually to be paid with their real estate taxes beginning in 2018, as a result of a Circuit Court Order, and estimated to continue 19 years.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE QUORUM COURT OF MARION COUNTY, ARKANSAS, THAT:

SECTION I: The Quorum Court strongly agrees with their constituents, that said assessment is not statutorily valid, nor constitutional due to this tax not being enacted as a result of a lawful election and approved by Marion County voters and because of the Constitution of the State of Arkansas, Article 7, Section 28, et al.

SECTION II: The County Judge and the County Assessor are hereby authorized and directed to pursue any and all avenues and support all means to rectify this overreach by the Circuit Court and to exempt all Marion County taxable people or entities from this unwarranted taxation and to refer the causative debt upon those who incurred it.

IT IS SO RESOLVED.

DATE PASSED:	
Mike Scrima, Justice of the Peace, District 1	Brady Madden, Justice of the Peace, District 6
David Nixon, Justice of the Peace, District 2	Wesley Shipman, Justice of the Peace, District 7
Gregg Alexander, Justice of the Peace, District 3	Claudia Brigham, Justice of the Peace, District 8
Carl W. McBee Jr., Justice of the Peace, District 4	Joyce McCalla, Justice of the Peace, District 9
Raymond Mayo, Justice of the Peace, District 5	Marion County Judge Terry C. Ott
	Marion County Clerk